Hi guys!

I should be sleeping right now because tomorrow I have to wake up really early but I can’t fall asleep… So this is the right time to write a new handball post to share with you all! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight we had the last practice of the week before one of the most important moment of this season: the University Championship final phases.
They will take place in Gillingham (Kent) and this will be a proper handball festival: teams from all over UK will meet there and hundred of matches will be played for the different categories.

I am really excited (last year in Birmingham it was a great fun) and I really can’t stop thinking about it. Saturday there will be the group phase and this will be our mtches:

14:40 – Univeristy of Lincoln I v Middlesex Uni
15:20 – University of Lincoln I v Huddersfield Uni
16:20 – University of Lincoln I v Chichester Uni II

17:20 – Univeristy of Lincoln II v Kent II
18:00ย  -University of Lincoln II v Bangor II
18:40 Friendly for University of Lincoln II

Looking at the schedule, it is easy to realise it will be an intensive Saturday.
We are Leaving Lincoln at 5 am (scary!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ) because registrations have to be done at 9 am in the morning: it will be a long trip down south! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Of course I am looking forward to playing but I am also really happy beacuse I will meet loads of handball friends (first of all the guys from Warwick, a great team insiede and outside the court!).
Another amazing aspect will be the presence of people from all over the world: students from different countries, studying here in UK and binded together by the passion for this amazing sport… What else?

Of course we will sleep in Gillingham for the weekend and if you really want to know my room mate, well I will share my suite with the Swedish guy of our team: Viktor Hallstrom! (I know, I was unluck in having this pairing ๐Ÿ˜› )

 

Well, now it’s time to try to sleep…
If you want to be updated with the results of this competition, just follow the University of Lincoln Handball Club page on facebook, the snapchat ‘uolhandball’ and the twitter account!

Have a great weekend, enjoy and wee you soon here at The Bearded Handballer! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Ciao! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

